Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Federal Government Appoints VCs For 4 New Universities

The Federal Government has named principal officers for the four newly established universities in Nigeria.

Ministry of Education’s Director, Press and Public Relations, Ben Goong made the announcement in a statement on Tuesday.

Federal University of Technology in Ikot Abasi, Akwa Ibom: Prof. Leo Daniel, Vice-Chancellor; Offiongita Nkang, Registrar; Mbobo Frasmus-Mbobo, Bursar; Prof. Philip Akor, Librarian.

Federal University of Technology in Babura, Jigawa: Prof. Sabo Ibrahim, Vice-Chancellor; Fatima Mohammed, Registrar; Ibrahim Alhassan, Bursar; Dr. Abashe Atiku, Librarian.

Federal University of Heath Sciences in Azare, Bauchi: Prof. Bala Audu, Vice-Chancellor; Ali Adamu, Registrar; Mohammed Lawan, Bursar; Dr. Bappah Magaj, Librarian.

Federal University of Health Sciences in lla Orangun, Osun: Prof. Akeem Lasisi, Vice-Chancellor; Kassim Babamale, Registrar; Adelani Oyewale, Bursar; Bukky Asubiojo; Librarian.

The new institutions were established in 2021 to address shortfall in technology, medicine and nutrition.

Tobiloba Ayinde


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms below to register

*By registering into our website, you agree to the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x